New Zealand ‘A’ Vs India ‘A’ Match Update

Day 2 ends in a washout, New Zealand ‘A’ remain on 276/5 versus India ‘A’ By BCCI Desk in

0 360

The rain had the final say as the second day’s play of the second India ‘A’ versus New Zealand ‘A’ four-day Test ended in a washout at the Bert Sutcliffe Oval in Lincoln on Saturday.

On the first day of the match, New Zealand ‘A’ had scored 276 runs for the loss of five wickets after electing to bat.

The opening pair of Hamish Rutherford and Will Young put up a 67-run stand before the former got out for 40 as Mohammed Siraj struck.
The right-arm pacer struck for the second time as the hosts lost Rachin Ravindra for 12. Young was the next man to get out as Shahbaz Nadeem gave India ‘A’ their third wicket.

The duo of Glenn Phillips, who scored a brisk 65, and Tim Seifert, who scored 30, then added 76 runs together before Avesh Khan dismissed the two in the space of nine runs.
Wicketkeeper Dane Cleaver and Daryl Mitchell though made sure that New Zealand ‘A’ did not lose any wicket before the close of play.
The two stitched an unbeaten 86-run partnership as the New Zealand ‘A’ ended the opening day at 276/5, with Cleaver and Mitchell batting on 46* and 36* respectively.

For India ‘A’, Siraj and Khan picked up two wickets each.

Brief Scores: New Zealand ‘A’ 276/5 (Glenn Phillips 65, Dane Cleaver 46*; Mohammed Siraj 2/58) vs India ‘A’

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.